Awakening to Fire

“I have started to feel a deep, deep love inside of me, that is for me, for all humanity and for my twin included. It is as if all bitterness fell off, and along with it, the death of lies and conditions, all negativity went away. I had to experience this! I had to experience the darkest of the darkest nights of the soul, in order to realize that all my fears were just an illusion.
The fear that everything that I love will be taken away from me and that I will be devastated, the fear of rejection and abandonment, the fear of pain itself. The fear of being lied to and ridiculed, taunted and despised, cheated upon, hurt, broken and utterly alone. They all happened to me and I did not die, I did not lose my mind, I did not commit suicide. I am still here, working on myself, fighting for my dreams. I was not wrong. My twin was not wrong. We both went separate ways because we both needed different experiences in order to grow.”
N.B. If you are interested in my romance novel, ‘Awakening to Fire’, you can order it by accessing the following link:
Leave a Reply

