Awakening to Fire

Motto: “Self-love is the source of all other loves.”

(Pierre Corneille)

‘I needed to be waited upon. Neither my twin, nor other soulmates ever waited for me. They loved themselves enough to move on with their lives. Only I remained stuck in a past full of pain! How little self-love! I am upset with me right now! I mean, I am so upset! Why did I ever put my expectations on another human being? Why did I love myself so little? It is because of all the voices that in childhood made me think that I am not worthy! From today onward, I am going to put myself first, and I am going to create my beautiful reality. I am going to chase nobody; I am going to run from nobody! I do not care who you are; I do not care that I have (once!) felt something for you; if you treat me wrong, you are going down!

Self-worth! I am not going to follow any set of rules. If you are with this person, you have to be with them! They might beat you up, but still you must be there for them, because so you have promised. I am so focused right now! I know what I want to achieve, and I am going to fight for it! I might have been weak yesterday, but today I am strong! I am mighty! I am powerful! I have not been true to myself.’

N.B. If you are interested in my romance novel, ‘Awakening to Fire’, you can order it by accessing the following link:

Awakening to Fire

 

Leave a Reply

