Awakening to Fire

‘Motto: “Power is of two kinds. One is obtained by the fear of punishment and the other by acts of love. Power based on love is a thousand times more effective and permanent than the one derived from fear of punishment.” (Mahatma Gandhi)

I have started to have a different approach on life. On everything that is happening to me, and that I cannot change; on everything that hurts. Instead of fighting it, I accept it; I embrace it. Instead of crying to God, in bitterness and agony, I say a prayer of gratitude. I share my desires with God, or more often, I just express my situation, and ask for a solution, but it is not a real asking, begging, supplicating prayer. I pray only in the giving-thanks kind of prayer. It is in this kind of prayer that my spirit is elevated.

I give thanks for everything, for every single thing that there is – for having hands and ears, for being able to speak and move, for not having a terminal illness, for waking up, for the sun, for my mother and for my sister, for my brothers, for my nephews, for the sun and the rain, for the little, cute animals that exist, for everything! After that I find my inner peace! It is essential for my personal healing.’

 

N.B. If you are interested in my romance novel, ‘Awakening to Fire’, you can order it by accessing the following link:

Awakening to Fire

Leave a Reply

