Awakening to Fire

Day 30: Meditation

Motto: “If I knew that this would be the last time that I would hear your voice, I would record each of your words, so that I listen to them again and again, for eternity.” (Gabriel Garcia Marquez)

“To love is not exclusivity. To love is a matter of life and death. When you love someone, the rest of the world simply ceases to exist. Love unites and isolates. It connects you with the person that you choose, but it isolates you from the entire universe; it separates you from others, so that you might be able to reconstruct the first couple. Just the two of you, you and him, you and her…”

“…”

“Love involves a phenomenal dose of suffering, agony and ecstasy, just as all paradoxes were coagulated in it. Serving the same insane and insatiable desire that absorbs you and crumbles you inside: the desire to be one, a single being.”

“…”

“Desire and fullness. The act of missing someone. ‘Only you complete me! Only you!’ Only two words, my love and inside of my soul occurs a queer phenomenon, half tremble, half piercing happiness. Only you and the words transform themselves into something like the ants of Salvador Dali, devouring the hand of my death.”

“…”

“My love, rise from the palm of my soul and deliver me from all fears; save me from all nightmares! I never thought that you can crave so bitterly after someone’s arms. Why didn’t you take me in your arms? You do not know what pain you would have comforted. I would have given a lifetime for a moment in your arms, at your chest…”

 

N.B. If you are interested in my romance novel, ‘Awakening to Fire’, you can order it by accessing the following link:

Awakening to Fire

Leave a Reply

