Awakening to Fire

Day 68: The Valley of the Shadows of Death


Motto: “The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.”
(Franklin D. Roosevelt)


‘Though I walk through the Valley of the Shadows of Death, I will fear no evil, because I am with me! I have always feared being alone, and now that I am truly alone, in the most authentic way, I have realized that I have still value; that fear is useless, because I was loved from the beginning of Time. We cannot lose what is ours – and knowing that releases us from any kind of fear-bondage! What is meant to go – will go; what is meant to stay – will stay; and if by chance what was meant to stay – goes, then it will come back! What was meant to love you, will love you until the very end, no matter how developed you are or not; no matter how beautiful you are or not – because it is not dependent on outward circumstances!


In the darkest night of the Soul, I whisper to myself: Faint not! Hold on! Tomorrow comes the Song, the Joy! Or how a friend of mine would say: <<Mon cher, wait! Patience!>>’

N.B. If you are interested in my romance novel, ‘Awakening to Fire’, you can order it by accessing the following link:

Awakening to Fire

Leave a Reply

